Skip to content

Great Verses: God’s Help During Recovery

August 2, 2009

I was reading the Bible today and came across this great passage in the Psalms. It makes me thankful to Him as I continue to recover from my sexual addiction. I hope these can be an encouragement to you today.

biblePsalm 94:17-19 (New International Version)

17 Unless the LORD had given me help,
I would soon have dwelt in the silence of death.

18 When I said, “My foot is slipping,”
your love, O LORD, supported me.

19 When anxiety was great within me,
your consolation brought joy to my soul.

 

THINGS I’M THANKFUL FOR TODAY

  1. God pulled the plug on my sexual addiction before I caused any more damage
  2. God helps me through the hard days and the failures
  3. God sends encouragement on the days I am slipping and feel “on the edge”
  4. God is always there when I’m in my deepest need
  5. God is helping me with my anxieties and fears about the future
  6. I feel the support of God as I continue in my recovery

Comments are closed.

