Skip to content

Healing and Strength From Psalm 85

August 18, 2009

biblePsalms has become a great place for me to find healing, strength and encouragement as I continue to heal from sexual sin. Here are some great verses I read just the other day.

Ps. 84:5 “Blessed are those whose strength is in you, who have set there hearts in pilgrimage.”
So many times I have needed God’s strength to help me be pure, stay focused, fight the battle. I need His strength to deal with the consequences and rebuild my marriage. I need His strength when I am weak and want to act out.

 

Ps. 85:7 “Show us your unfailing love, O Lord, and grant us your salvation.”
I need to be reminded frequently that my messing up sexually doesn’t change God’s love for me. He has always loved me. He can never love me more or less. I need a showing of God’s unfailing love on days that I don’t love myself and feel worthless.

Stay focused today and hang in there!

Comments are closed.

