Skip to content

Healing and Strength From Psalm 86

August 29, 2009

bibleHere are some more great verses from the Book of Psalms that I was thinking on today:

Ps. 86:1-2 ‘Hear O Lord, and answer me, for I am poor and needy. Guard my life, for I am devoted to you. You are my God; save Your servant who trusts in You.”
My sexual sin has reminded me of how “poor and needy” I am. I have been humbled. I need to keep an attitude of humility. I need to remember that I don’t have it all together.

 

Ps. 86:11 “Teach me Your way, O Lord, and I will walk in Your truth; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear your name.”
Here’s the “undivided heart” passage in the Bible. What a great prayer to pray. I didn’t even realize how divided my heart was. I was so deceived by my secret lifestyle. I want to have a heart for God alone now. I want to find that “fear of God”, that respect that keeps me mindful of my behavior.

MAKE THE PSALMS PART OF YOUR RECOVERY STRATEGY
I believe you will find strength and healing from the Psalms too. Incorporate it into your strategy and accountability plan.

Comments are closed.

